Anne Arundel Co.
Fire Department
Jacobsville Co. 10

County/Station Services

The Anne Arundel County Fire Department serves the citizens and visitors of the County with personnel and resources from thirty-one combination career/volunteer stations in three battalions, and numerous support facilities.  Services provided include fire protection;  basic and advanced life support; hazardous materials mitigation; advanced technical land-based and marine-based rescue teams; a marine division; public education and information services; and life safety code enforcement and fire/explosives investigation.  All uniformed personnel are cross-trained as firefighters and at a minimum, an EMT-Basic.  All emergency and non-emergency calls for service are received, dispatched and monitored by certified firefighters and Fire Communications Operators assigned to the Department's 9-1-1/Communications Division, commonly known as Fire Alarm.

In addition to the services listed above, the Department receives invaluable support from the fire departments within the borders of the County.  They are the City of Annapolis, Fort Meade, the United States Naval Academy, and BWI Airport.  The County also gives and receives additional mutual aid support from departments from the City of Baltimore, Baltimore, Queen Anne's, Calvert, Howard, and Prince George's counties.

The Jacobsville Firehouse serves the communities of the Mountain Road, Edwin Raynor Boulevard, Magothy Bridge Road, Magothy Beach Road, and Fort Smallwood Road corridors.  Our service area includes light and heavy residential, commercial, and some light industrial areas, as well as several waterfront communities.  In addition, our area is comprised of hydranted and non-hydranted areas.  Fire responses are dictated by the type, and location of the call.

In addition to our own area, Jacobsville's personnel respond to communities served by fire companies located in Lake Shore, Armiger, Riviera Beach, Orchard Beach, Earleigh Heights, Jones Station, Marley, and beyond.  Due to our tanker capability, the engine responds to other areas of the county were there are no hydrants.  The paramedic unit transports patients to medical facilities in and around Anne Arundel County, including local emergency rooms and specialty referral centers, such as Shock Trauma, The Francis Scott Key Burn Unit at Johns Hopkins-Bayview, the Curtis Hand Center at Union Memorial Hospital, etc.